ReValver III.V?

ReValver product discussion. This is a user-to-user forum, and not product support.

Moderators: Michael Ljunggren, ReValver Support Team

tomc
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 1:48 pm

ReValver III.V?

Postby tomc » Thu Apr 14, 2011 12:07 pm

I'm still using ReValver mk III, but today I logged onto the Peavey website and discovered they have a new version available. I have a few questions:

1. If I upgrade to the mk III.V version, will my mk III presets still be available?

2. Is it possible, or advisable, to have both versions installed?

3. Reading some of the forum posts, it looks like there are still some bugs with the new version, such as the Bank and Presets names being blank when you open a song. Yes?

4. To those who have upgraded from the mk III version, are there improvements in the new version that make it worth the upgrade? (Obviously, there are some new amps and effects.)

In spite of some bugs with mk III, its ability to tweak the amps makes it a very flexible amp sim. I'm currently using mk III with Cubase 4 on a Mac, OS 10.5.8, but will be upgrading to Cubase 5 in the near future.

Thanks for your thoughts.

User avatar
DaleVishay
Member
Posts: 766
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 10:18 am

Re: ReValver III.V?

Postby DaleVishay » Thu Apr 14, 2011 1:33 pm

1) Yes, you can import or direct copy bank files over rev mk III.V, but don't overwrite them, III.V has much more presets and better ones.

2) If you will recall you existing DAW projects, it may be good , but I recommend you export all your projects' presets and uninstall MKIII because III.V is better in sound and have all the features.

3) Yes they are there

4) I use 3120 and Valveking mostly and fortunately they are the most imroved ones. Tube definitions are better, higher notes sound better but don't expect a huge step. You may want the Budda, Orange , Diezel amps so try the demo first.


Return to “ReValver Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests