Peavey Congratulates CMA Awards Nominees

Peavey Congratulates CMA Awards Nominees

Peavey congratulates Thompson Square, Florida Georgia Line, the Zac Brown Band and more on their nominations for the 48th Annual CMA Awards.

ABC-TV will broadcast the event on Wednesday, November 5 at 8 p.m. ET.

Here is a full list of the nominations received by artists in the Peavey family of players (Endorsers of Peavey-owned brands are listed in parenthesis):

Female Vocalist of the Year

Carrie Underwood (Ed Eason, guitar)

Vocal Group of the Year

Little Big Town (Jimi Westbrook, guitar)

Zac Brown Band (John Driskell Hopkins, bass)

Vocal Duo of the Year

Dan + Shay (Chase Bennett, guitar)

Florida Georgia Line (Tyler Hubbard, guitar)

Thompson Square (Keifer Thompson, guitar)

Song of the Year

I Don't Dance, Lee Brice, Rob Hatch, and Dallas Davidson (Lee Brice, guitar; Travis Bettis, guitar; John Bohlinger, guitar)

New Artist of the Year

Kip Moore (Kip Moore, guitar)

Cole Swindell (Clint May, guitar; Joel Hutsell, guitar)