Troubling Matter: Peavey Max 100 24-Bit Digital Stereo Effects Processor

This forum is for discussions on the various types of Peavey processors and effects.
k0i_

Troubling Matter: Peavey Max 100 24-Bit Digital Stereo Effects Processor

Post by k0i_ » Sat Nov 05, 2016 4:32 pm

Hi there, good day to all!!!

Still a newbie here in this forum. I would like to ask if anyone here has a service manual for "Peavey Max 100 24-Bit Digital Stereo Effects Processor"? I really do need it so that i could repair mine that i bought from a friend who accidentally inserted a dc jack with reversed polarity from a 16v/1amp psu. I did manage to replace one busted 35v/2200mfd cap and modified the internal (inside the effects processor's casing) power board because the +9vdc drops to 0vdc when it has load. I did some modifications on the circuit just to have a +9vdc that doesnt drop. Mounted back the effects board, tone control board, I/O board and Power Board to the casing and fired it up. The power indicator lit up and so did the other led's and the display led, inserted a headset to headset out, inserted an mp3 player to cd-in, inserted L-out to an amp and the R-out to another amp and lastly connected my guitar to the Line-in of the processor. But to my demise and some badluck, i could not hear my guitar or my mp3 through both amps! i checked all the lines volumes and switches and checked again, everything is in their proper place. i turned up both my amps to a quarter near max volume and i heard a crackling noise and a sound like a jet engine starting up and on the headphones i could hear static crackling sound from my mp3 player (like how an amp sounds when not enough voltage is supplied) and no sound from my guitar. i really do need to fix this before the 14th this month (November 2016) for i will be using it on stage to perform with my band for we are raising funds for a fellow musician hospitalized due to cancer and his family can't afford it so as a fellow musician i decided t