Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

A forum for discussing the Vypyr series amplifiers, Sanpera footswitches and share settings
homerlex
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:52 am

Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby homerlex » Fri Oct 30, 2015 7:55 am

I just received my Sanpera Pro and hooked it up to my Vypyer Pro. The volume pedal (left) does its thing but the Wah pedal (right) doesn't do anything. Is there something that needs to be setup to get the wah pedal working?

User avatar
Rocco Crocco
Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:09 am
Location: Bensalem, PA

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby Rocco Crocco » Fri Oct 30, 2015 8:23 am

Just guessing but maybe you need to assign the wah effect to one of the blocks on the amp?


homerlex
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby homerlex » Fri Oct 30, 2015 12:11 pm

Roger Crimm wrote:No need to assign it. You may need to adjust it if it won't engage. Watch the video on the Sanpera Pro. Towards the end of the video Michael demonstrates how to adjust the sensitivity of the pedal switch.


So, just to confirm, no matter which amps, stomps, effects, etc I have setup, the wah pedal should "wah" (assuming all other Vypyr pro default settings)? I'd just like to be sure of that before I go trying to adjust the sensitivity switch.


homerlex
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby homerlex » Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:58 pm

I swapped the default pedal sides. Now the volume is on the right and it works properly. Wah is now on the left and still does nothing. I assume this means I don't need to adjust the sensitivity of the pedal and something else is wrong - correct?

propbeanie
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 8:58 am
Location: Crossroads of America

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby propbeanie » Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:42 pm

Are you sitting in a chair on a carpeted floor when trying to engage the switch? I usually have to stand up to engage my Sanpera II. 'Course, I'm whimpy - and proud of it... :wink:
84 PV T60, Heritage, Vypyr 30, SanperaII; Win7-64 Home Prem SP-1
& updated - Intel DP43BF P43 w/ Core2 Quad Q8300 4G RAM - ATI
HD 4550 512MB vid - 2xWD Blk SATA 3 750G HD, Asus BD-RW -
EMU 1820M w/ Reaper-64 3.78 - PV ReValver 4 - ADA8000 - LM16

ErikM
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 8:57 pm
Location: Midland, TX

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby ErikM » Sat Oct 31, 2015 5:55 am

On my Sanpera II, the toe switch on the left pedal is very sensitive, and will engage if you breath on it hard enough. The right pedal, I do have to almost put all of my weight on to get it to engage and activate the Wah.

androponic
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:21 am

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby androponic » Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:26 am

Erik, you can adjust the Sanpera I and II pedal toe switches the same as the Pro version. there is a video on how the pro version is done on the Peavey youtube channel. The only difference is that they have added little trap door access panels on the pro. The older ones you just have to remove the whole bottom metal panel to get to the paddles and move the screws ever so slightly. Just test it out before you put all the screws back in. Super easy.

ErikM
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 8:57 pm
Location: Midland, TX

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby ErikM » Sat Oct 31, 2015 11:59 am

I know it can be adjusted, I'm just too lazy to deal with it. I was just putting it out there in case the OP had a similar one and that is why the wah doesn't engage.

homerlex
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby homerlex » Mon Nov 02, 2015 7:14 pm

FYI - adjusting the screw did the trick. It was coming just short of hitting the switch.

ErikM
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 8:57 pm
Location: Midland, TX

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby ErikM » Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:24 am

Glad you got it sorted out. I'm going to have to get over my laziness and adjust mine one of these days.

howarddavidp
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 8:58 am

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby howarddavidp » Wed May 10, 2017 8:42 am

I did not adjust the screw, but the right pedal is a much harder push to activate the wah.

Works fine now.

User avatar
Landshark
Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 3:31 pm

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby Landshark » Wed May 10, 2017 10:26 pm

thanks for the reminder to adjust my volume pedal - it is WAY too sensitive.

EzekielQ
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 8:44 am

Re: Sanpera Pro Wah Pedal

Postby EzekielQ » Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:01 am

howarddavidp wrote:I did not adjust the screw, but the right pedal is a much harder push to activate the wah.

Works fine now.


I know what you mean about it being hard to push. How do you adjust it right?


Return to “Vypyr & Sanpera”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests