Sanpera II pedals

A forum for discussing the Vypyr series amplifiers, Sanpera footswitches and share settings
Post Reply
Vurrich
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 7:40 pm

Sanpera II pedals

Post by Vurrich » Tue Jan 21, 2020 4:51 pm

I lost my Sanpera II cord, I bought a new Standard 8 Pin cord on Ebay.
They had it listed to work with Peavey Sanpera II
Is it possible the cords are different from the original Peavey cords>?

My pedals are not function properly







Peavey Vypyer 120 Tubed amp and

User avatar
JamesPaul
Member
Posts: 2075
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:28 pm
Location: Hometown of THE GODZ

Re: Sanpera II pedals

Post by JamesPaul » Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:44 pm

It is possible. The Sanperas rely on all 8 pins being connected. I am not a big MIDI user, but I seem to recall MIDI only needed 7 out of the 8.

Take your meter and confirm all 8 pins have continuity thru the cable/cord.
Enzo wrote:I find if the amp is working, that is a good point to stop fixing it.
James Paul's Peaveys
Decade, Classics, Ecoustic, Windsors, VYPYR, Triple XXX, XXL, VKs, Bandit, JSXs, VIP, Piranha and a Penta.

Vurrich
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 7:40 pm

Re: Sanpera II pedals

Post by Vurrich » Tue Jan 21, 2020 10:20 pm

Will do
I appreciate the response.

Post Reply