Copy/Paste Struggles

The AmpKit LiNK audio interface raises the audio fidelity bar for the iPhone platform. AmpKit LiNK is an iPhone, iPod touch* and iPad interface for electric guitar, bass, or any line level source, with an output that can be connected to headphones, powered speakers or a PA.

Moderator: AmpKit Support

MikeNE

Copy/Paste Struggles

Post by MikeNE » Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:20 pm

Hi all. I'm new to Ampkit and Garageband and looking for a little help. I just found this thread which seems to answer my question on why I can't paste clips FROM Garageband into Ampkit on my iPad.

http://forums.peavey.com/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=23017

Is there any way to copy 'dry recording input' files (wet or dry) FROM Ampkit so I can paste them to Garageband? I've uploaded a few of my own clips using the file sharing option in iTunes, but once there, I can't do anything with them except listen to them. It seems that ampkit recording sessions can be copied, but not the dry recording inputs? Am I missing something?

As a follow up question, can anyone give me an example app that allows pasting IN to Ampkit, and am I correct in assuming that once I paste in, I can copy out?

Thanks for any help,
Mike

bradley_ny

Re: Copy/Paste Struggles

Post by bradley_ny » Mon Mar 19, 2012 7:50 am

Good question, Mike, and I can definitely help clarify.

The first thing to be clear about is the difference between each kind of file that you see in the Recordings section:

Sessions - These are recordings you've made in AmpKit, stored in uncompressed WAV format.
Dry Recording Inputs - These are uncompressed WAV files imported over WiFi or via Email.
Backing Tracks - These are any other files (MP3, AIFF, et al) that you've imported into AmpKit.